Provost Staff

Catherine Dyar

Chief of Staff

Phone:
812-855-3684
Email:
cedyar@indiana.edu

Catherine manages the provost’s office staff and facilitates communication among vice provosts and deans on the Bloomington campus. She also coordinates initiatives related to the campus bicentennial strategic plan.

Deborah Westerfield

Executive Assistant

Phone:
812-855-9785
Email:
dwesterf@indiana.edu

Deborah maintains the provost’s calendar and coordinates her travel, while also providing day-to-day support for the provost and other staff members.

Abby Brown

Executive Secretary and Assistant to Chief of Staff

Phone:
(812) 855-4346
Email:
apvanals@iu.edu

Abby serves as the executive secretary for the Office of the Provost. She welcomes visitors to the office at the front desk and answers the main phone line, in addition to working closely with the Chief of Staff.

Jacqueline Cushman

Project Manager

Phone:
812-856-0133
Email:
jncushma@indiana.edu

Jackie manages executive searches and reviews. She also works on special events including the Staff Merit Awards and Retiring Faculty Reception.

Karen Easter

Executive Assistant to the Vice Provost for Strategic Initiatives

Phone:
812-855-9090
Email:
easterk@indiana.edu

Karen handles Vice Provost Venkat’s schedule and coordinates various special projects as needed.

Deborah Kremer

Director of Strategic Initiatives

Phone:
812-855-5752
Email:
dlkremer@indiana.edu

Deborah supports Vice Provost Venkat in implementing initiatives related to the campus bicentennial strategic plan.

Dixie Mobley

Wells House Manager and Residence Coordinator of Provost Residences

Phone:
812-856-1090
Email:
dilmoble@iu.edu

Dixie oversees Indiana University Bloomington’s historic Wells House, including event planning and space management.

Helene O'Leary

Assistant Provost for Strategic Campus Advancement

Email:
holeary@indiana.edu
Website:
https://provost.indiana.edu/sca/index.html

As Assistant Provost for Strategic Campus Advancement, Helene works to ensure that IU Bloomington's arts and humanities institutions and initiatives have the support to serve not only the campus community, but also the communities and K-12 schools across the state that depend on IU museums and performances as a key part of the creative and cultural landscape of southern Indiana.

Haley Semian

Multimedia Project Manager

Phone:
812-855-3840
Email:
hsemian@indiana.edu
Website:
https://provost.indiana.edu/initiatives/2020/index.html

Haley assists Ethan with the coordination and management of photo and video projects. She serves as a liason between campus partners, the multimedia interns, and the Office of the Provost staff to coordinate shoots and keep projects on schedule.

Lana Spendl

Speechwriter and Communications Specialist

Email:
lspendl@indiana.edu

As speechwriter and communications specialist, Lana conducts research, writes correspondence and speeches, and coordinates with schools and units across campus.

Cassi Winslow-Edmonson

Director, IU Corps

Phone:
812-855-7886
Email:
cmwinslo@indiana.edu

Cassi is the inaugural director of IU Corps, a network that brings people and opportunity together to make positive change in our local communities and beyond.

Interns & Graduate Assistants

Trinity Travis

Graphic Design and Website Intern

Email:
trtravis@iu.edu

Bella Steimel

Social Media Intern

Email:
iasteime@iu.edu

Sohile Ali

Multimedia Intern

Email:
soali@iu.edu

Maddie Pence

Graphic Design Intern

Email:
mlpence@iu.edu

Garrett Goad

Multimedia Intern

Email:
gargoad@iu.edu

Isabel Nieves

Multimedia Intern

Email:
ilnieves@iu.edu

Claire Soisson

Multimedia Intern

Email:
csoisson@iu.edu

Evelyn Sanchez

Podcasting and Multimedia Intern

Email:
sancheve@iu.edu